Female sexual organs, called reproductive organs or reproductive organs (from the Latin ldquo;to create, reproducerdquo;) include the mammary glands

Mammary glands and female external genitalia (picture)

Female sexual organs, called reproductive organs or reproductive organs (from the Latin “to create, reproduce”) include the mammary glands (diagram 107), the external and internal sex organs (diagram 108).

Mammary glands

Mammary glands — is a paired organ, which consists of 15-20 ferruginous particles, which after birth produce a special secret — breast milk.

Female external genitals

Female external genitals include: the labia majora, formed by two folds of skin; labia, which are located within larger and coated with mucosa. Gender sensitive organ — the clitoris is located between the small labia. He looks tubercle up to 1.5 cm. Below is the external opening of the urethra. Vaginal opening placed even lower, and is the boundary between the external and internal sex organs. The girl’s vaginal opening is covered with hymen — thin mucous film that protects the internal sex organs from infection. Taken from http://worldofschool.org

Diagram 107. The structure of the breast: 1 — nipple; 2 — areola; 3 — milk ducts; 4 — glandular lobules; 5 — adipose tissue
Diagram 108. The structure of the female reproductive organs: 1 — colon; 2 — a bunch; 3 — bladder; 4 — pubic symphysis; 5 — the clitoris; 6 — a small sexual lips; 7 — labia lip; 8 — fringe; 9 — fallopian tube; 10 — follicle containing an egg matured; 11 — ovary; 12 — en ligament of the ovary; 13 — the uterus; 14 — the cervix; 15 — the urethra; 16 — rectum; 17 — vagina
  • Make a diagram of "a woman's genitals."

  • Explain the biological significance of the hymen.

  • Describe the features of the breast structure.